Wednesday, June 04, 2014
207
Well, well, well.

It's a summer of free stuff for you blog readers isn't it? Hotel rooms a plenty, gig tickets and more. The lovely people over at The Chedi are offering you the chance to win a free night for two (as part of their Chill at The Chedi summer offer for Residents of Oman only) with breakfast, OR free dinner (minus booze, but including soft drinks) at The Restaurant, OR a two 90 minute Balinese massages, and your choice of a 30 minute treatment (choose from an Aromatic Steam Bath, a Thai-Style foot thing, or an Organic Naturelle D'Orient cleansing facial). And on top of that a further 30% off Spa treatments and 20% off any additional food and drinks. I should point out that as standard, all rooms at The Chedi have complimentary "mini" bars that are restocked fully every day.

Now, the deal works pretty simply; myself and some other local bloggers are asking questions, mine is below, and you just need to answer it correctly as a comment (no emails this time), and leave your name and email in the comment too. That's it! They're offering one of these prizes to 3 lucky readers across all of the local blogs participating. So you could win a night, you could win dinner, or you could win the massages.

nom nom

I don't know about the other bloggers, but I'm joining in on this bandwagon of giving away free stuff because I like to, and the Chedi people bribed me with chocolates. They're really very good.


If you don't win one of the 3 prizes that are on offer, you could always console yourself by taking advantage of The Chedi's very attractive Chill at the Chedi summer offer for residents of Oman with a room on offer for RO 85.

Rightyho, time for the question then:

The Chedi Muscat is home to the longest pool in the Middle East, The Long Pool, what is the length of the swimming pool? A. 103 meters    B. 50 meters    C. 112 meters

May I suggest you read their official website here for the answer.....eh? (Canadians should get that)

Bon chance... the winners will be announced next Tuesday - be sure to check The Chedi's Facebook page for updates!

le fin.


207 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1 – 200 of 207   Newer›   Newest»
Lynn McDonald said...

A. 103 metres long
Lynn McDonald
Littlelynnuk@yahoo.co.uk

What a fab prize :-)

Anonymous said...

its 103 meters long
name: Ross
Email:rustom939@yahoo.com

Nisha said...

Answer is A.103 metre.

nisha.suresh83@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103-metre Long pool

Somjai

jipjai@yahoo.com

Amit Dudhaiya said...

longest pool in the Middle East is at chedi -Muscat...

Anonymous said...

103-metre Long pool

Dave

davelucky8@hotmail.com

Priya said...

Answer is A 103 metres long
Priya V

priyav006@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres
Jill Gleeson
jill-g@hotmail.com

Sooraj said...

Answer is A 103 metres long

Sooraj R
sooraj78@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

The answer is A the pool is 103 meters long ��
Alison Tisdell
Alisonwestley@hotmail.co.uk

Anonymous said...

103 meters long
name: mili
email: m0z1.thebear@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

It's A, 103m.

Liz
liz33_@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

Right one is A. 103 mts
Name : Roser
rbiosca@gmail.com

Gatvol in Oman said...

A - 103 metres long

Trish
trish@croftwireless.com

Fingers crossed then!

And it's not just the Candian's that would catch that - anyone who watched HIMYM would catch it eh?

Syed Aftab said...

103 meters

Name: Ali Ahmed
Email: syed@i-grp.com

Farshid far said...

Farshid far
Farshidcom@yahoo.com

103 meters :D

Anonymous said...

103 m long pool

Majd

Majd.ajaj@gmail.com

vin said...

A- 103 MTS
Vinil
vinil@sitcollc.com

Anonymous said...

103 meters

gsuresh.gopalan@gmail.com

Mrs. B said...

A. 103 meters

Tin Barroba
x_tianne@yahoo.com

Meghna Dixit said...

103 meters long pool!!!

Name : Meghna Dixit
Email: meghnadxt@gmail.com

(Fingers crossed 😬)

Jessie said...

A.103-metre Long Pool.

Jessielyn Vida
jessie.vida@gmail.com


"This sublime yet central location equally suits leisure and business travellers while six distinct restaurants, a just opened thirteen-suite Balinese spa, three swimming pools, including the 103-metre Long Pool, 400-square metre health club plus two executive meeting rooms enhance Muscat’s considerable cultural attractions."

hafeez zafar said...

103 meters
Hafeezur Rahman
as.hafeez@gmail.com

Julia Savic said...

A. 103 metres
Yuliya Savic
j_madgazina@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

103 meters !
Fred eiffel31@hotmail.com
:)

Anonymous said...

103 metres :)
Lisa Wishart-Terry
lisa_star17@msn.com

sarika kathpalia said...

103 meter!! Sarika kathpalia. chinchingrey@gmail.com

Hunaid said...

wow 103 meters is long and thatsa few laps alrright

Hunaid hasanali

hunaidhasanai@gmail.com

deepali said...

103 metres long pool
deepali
itsdeepali18@yahoo.co.in

Emma Gibson said...

A 103 metres
Emma Gibson
Email: emmagibson31@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Correct answer is A: 103 meters long.

Nasar Ahmad
mirnasarahmad@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

103m is the answer
Angie whitehead
Angieewhitehead@gmail.com
91211352

Anonymous said...

a) 103m
Kmudaliar@xtra.co.nz

Anonymous said...

103m long
Rick n Polly
Pollypenney@hotmail.com

Rameez said...

A. 103 metres is the length of the Long Pool

Name: Rameez Qayyum
Email: rq2459@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 metres Hillary hillaryp59@gmail.com

Deserttwinkle said...

A. 103 metres long
Emma Jayne
ejdoswell@hotmail.com
:)

Anonymous said...

it's A 103 meters long, probably the most beautiful thing I have ever seen.

gueguen.aur@hotmail.fr

Efren Edel said...

A. 103m long
Name: Efren Edel
edelef@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Answer is A.103 metre.

My name is Sandhya
Email id is vora_sandhya@rediffmail.com

Dinah Abaca said...

It is A.103 meters long
Dinah Abaca
Dinah_alimuin@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres
Helena
helenahknight@gmail.com

Thanks

Anonymous said...

A. 103 m of pool... Awesome..

Muzaffer
Syedmuzaffer2@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A - 103 Meters long
Trudy Spinley
tspinley@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres
Name: Melanie
Email: mcbarker_98@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

One Hundred Three m.

name: ilyas

email: syedilyas@syedilyas.com

:-))

Unknown said...

A. 103 meters
Robin Mande
robinmande@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres
Sayed Faisal
faisal1804@iclouddotcom

Anonymous said...

Its 103 mtr long.

Ekta Soni

ekta.soni@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 metres long
Julie
jaavenell@hotmail.com

Taiyaba said...

Answer: A. 103 Meter
Name: Taiyaba Asad
Email: taiyaba.asad@gmail.com

kimbill said...

The fabulous pool is A. 103 meters long.
name: Kim
email: kimbilloman@gmail.com

Anna Chaston said...

103 metres
Anna Chaston
annachaston@hotmail.co.uk

Anonymous said...

103 Velta volvelta@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Sue Butler
103 metres
kbutler@omantel.net.om

Anonymous said...

a) 103 meters ,

Deepika
Email: ddowlani@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 m of pool... Awesome..

Muzaffer
Syedmuzaffer2@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters

David Knight
davidhknight@yahoo.co.uk

Anonymous said...

a) 103 m long
Inga
ingagerda@hotmail.com

Siddhesh Patil said...

A. 103 Meters Long
Siddhesh Patil
sidpatil23.9@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 meters long.

Vikram mehta
Vikram@foursquaresllc.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters

Colette

codriscoll@abaoman.org

Anonymous said...

A. 103m long

Patty Usison
patty.usison@gmail.com

andrew woodfine said...

What they said - 103 m long.

Andrew Woodfine
adwoodfine@gmail.com

Katai Toth Brigitta said...

103 m ;-)
Brigitta Katai Toth
Katai_brigitta@yahoo.com

Dr Ems said...

103 metres long.

Ronak Bhatt said...

103 mtrs
Ronak Bhatt
humanr@rediffmail.com

Chittaranjan Gauba said...

The answer is A) 103 meters.


Chittaranjan Gauba

cgauba@email.com



Formose Pereira said...

A. 103 metres long
formose1@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A) 103 meters long

Name: Al
Email: lyrinth200@yahoo.com

Rodney Woods said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Rodney Woods said...

a. 103 m long
rodneywoods2011@gmail.com

Ron Polson said...

The answer is A) 103 meters Long

Ron Polson

r_w_polson@yahoo.co.uk

:-) Please :-)

xxx

Anonymous said...

103 metres!

Renate
Renatebuijsman@gmail.com

Sana Nooruddin said...

Oh man, I want this....hoping I am not too late.

The answer is 103 metres.

Please give me some good news at singing.crickets@gmail.com

Sana Nooruddin said...

Oh man, I want this....hoping I am not too late.

The answer is 103 metres.

Please give me some good news at singing.crickets@gmail.com

Ron Polson said...

The answer is A) 103 meters

Ron Polson

r_w_polson@yahoo.co.uk

;-) Please please :-)

xxx

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters.
Janice Ross
janice335@btinternet.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters.
Janice Ross
janice335@btinternet.com

Randi said...

A. 103 metre
Randi Krueger
sun_shine_randi@hotmail.com

Randi said...

A. 103 meters
Randi
sun_shine_randi@hotmail.com

Anthony Carlton said...

a. 103 m long pool
pandw10@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Answer is A. 103 meters
Name: Adrina Sequeira
Email: adrinaseq@yahoo.com
Fingers crossed :)

Arun said...

Ans: 103 metres long!
Name: Arun Philips
Email: arunphilips@inbox.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 metres long
Kashif Adeel
kashifadeel@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres.
Manoj Abraham
manoabraham@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 metres long
Fatima Umar
fatimaumar1989@hotmial.com

Julie said...

103 m long. Great prize. Love the Chedi. Julie
Merlintrust@gmail.com

Here's hoping......and if not we will still drop by for a wine on the weekend!

Katharine said...

Ans. 103m
Name - Katharine
Email - katharine_diya@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres!
Twinkle
twinklemanoj.manoj@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A)103 metres long

Mojolina
Mojolina@btinternet.com

Chedi Chill !

Kushal Ashar said...

Ans: It's 103 mt
Name:Kushal Ashar
Email: kushalashar243@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

Answer is A -103 metres long

Name-Piyush Vora.
Email id -vora_piyush@rediffmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 Meters Long
Vikas Singal
ervikassingal@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 metres long
Ian McNaught
ian.mcnaught@majancollege.edu.om

Rajan said...

103 metres
Rajan
rajanph@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Answer is A- 103 meter long pool
Hanan Al Rawahi
hrawahi82@gmail.com

Solly said...

Ans: 103 metres!
Solly
sollyraj12@gmail.com

Nevil said...

103 metres is the length!
Nevil
nevil.phil@gmail.com

Alvin said...

Ans: 103m
Name: Alvin Manoj
Email: alvin75211@gmail.com

Merin said...

103 metres!
Merin Rose
mrmerin3@gmail.com

Dona said...

Ans. 103m
Dona
donman512@gmail.com

Sunil said...

The pool is 103m long!
Sunil
sjoseph967@gmail.com

Diya said...

103 meters.
Name: Diya
diyaclara12@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103m
Camilla
Camilla.overland@gmail.com

Leia said...

Ans: 103 metres
Name: Leia
leiasunil@gmail.com

Terry said...

A. 103 Meters
Name: Terence
eMail: terence.pereira@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters.
Richard Thirlwall
man2die4@omantel.net.om

Anonymous said...

103 Meters Long.
Name: Lina Ali
rmxlina@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters
Reza
rezayarm@yahoo.com

Aneka Puckering said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Faiza Tayyab said...

Answer is 103 meters long
Name: Faiza Tayyab
fiztayyab@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

Pool is 103 meters long. bairdies@btinternet.com

Shakeb said...

A. 103 metres long :)

Shakeb Hussain

shakeb.hussain@hotmail.com

Denise Boyd said...

A. 103 Meters long.

squdeniseb@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103m
Mo
mo@dsibaseline.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters
Eunmi KIM
hello_euro@naver.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters
Regien R.
jenjen_r@rocketmail.com

Bilal Yousuf said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Bilal Yousuf said...

103m
Bilal
bilal.yousuf@live.com

Anonymous said...

103 Mtrs long
Radhakrishnan
radmeera23@yahoo.co.in

Successful Music said...

A. 103 metres long
Florie Mae Regner
mimi_regner@yahoo.com

Successful Music said...

A. 103 metres long
Florie Mae Regner
mimi_regner@yahoo.com

Jinan Al-Busaidi said...

A- 103 metres long
Jinan Al-Busaidi
jinanbusaidi@gmail.com

MD said...

103 meters long.
Renato Lee
renatolee@hotmail.com

Tariq AlLawati said...

A. 103 meters
Tariq Al Lawati
tariq.allawati@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103m long
Karen Gray
arkinsg@gmail.com

Sharon Tauro said...

103 metres long :) now give me a chance to swim all of those 103 metres. :))

Sharon Tauro

sharon.tauro@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

A 103 meters long
Keith
burnska@omantel.net.om

Divia said...

A. 103 meters
divdengdong@gmail.com

Adhi said...

A. 103 meters
wiradiputra@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters
Josef
prasklej.buben@seznam.cz

Devanshi Bhatia said...

Oh The Chedi Is The Best Thing That Happened To Oman...
103m It Is!

Absar Aga said...

A. 103 meters
absaraga@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

a) 103 m
From Lorna
Lorna_cork@hotmail.co.uk

Rebecca Olson said...

its 103 m :) Rebecca at nelson.rebecca@gmail.com :).

Emma said...

103m
fluffycat@mail.com

Anonymous said...

103m long pool marije.wvk@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres long.
Alan Johnston
pipemajor@live.co.uk

Anonymous said...

103 M pool
Kim Crook
gcrook@omantel.net.om

Anonymous said...

103m long
Greg Crook
Gregory.crook@gmail.com

Ciaran Coates said...

A) 103 meters Long

Ciaran

ciarancoates@gmail.com

Majoni dolly said...

Answer: A (103metres) long
Name :Alamina Rahman
Email: ibelinaah@gmail.com

Shaima Al-Saleh said...

103 meters
Shaima alsaleh
Shaima.alsaleh85@gmail.com

Majoni dolly said...

Answer : A (103 metres long)
Name : Alamanina Rahman
Email : ibelinaah@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A-103 Meters
nada.kharusi@gmail.com
Nada Al Kharusi

Indianjone said...

103 Meters
Umesh Rao
Urao65@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103m of liquid bliss

Anonymous said...

103 meters eh!
Craig Johns
Crgjhns@netscape.net

sasha said...

103m and longing to soak in it soon

Anonymous said...

103 meters long. Sharon McGowan sharonmcg@gmail.com

Anonymous said...


103m

Olivia Long said...

103m long...and looks rather lovely!
Olivia Long
mrsollielong@gmail.com

Linda R said...

Answer A
Linda Rattray
penroselar@gmail.co

Fazal Mohammed Ajmal said...

103 metres
Fazal Mohammed Ajmal
Fazalajmal@gmail.com

Abdullah Al Hinai said...

A. 103 metres long

Abdullah
Alhinai@gmail.com

MajestiKal Soul said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Anonymous said...

A: 103 m
Eriola erlaboo@yahoo.com

Marysia said...

Who wouldn't? :) Great idea, it is the best hotel in Muscat!

Anonymous said...

Answer - 103 meters long

Sharon Latimer
Email: shazzakens@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres long

Fawaz Nidhal
fawazntawfeeq@yahoo.com

Jacqui said...

A. 103 metres long
Jacqui
jacquisaxby@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Answer: 103 mts

Marcos torres
Msmartin76@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 mts
Valeria lancellotti
Lancellottivaleria@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 meters!
Wow!
Gerhard
Mrgerhard65@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Answer is 103 meters long

Yulia Al Qaraghuli
Elkar2006@hotmail.com

Sultaness said...

A. 103m
Eljane
elj.t.libantino@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres long

Jacqueline
jbc_55679@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters
May
Maybelle-17@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

Hi,
it is A) 103 meters
Anita
travel_agent@web.de

Omani Princess (not Omani...yet) said...

a.) 103 m

-A.

opnoprincess@hotmail.com

Nicky said...

Its A) 103 metres

Nicky Burns
Nickyburns1@live.co.uk

Anonymous said...

A. 103 meters
Mayyada M
mayyada.almandhary@gmail.com

Dalz R said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Dalz R said...

Great numbers going here .... turning green


I would be interesting to see the numbers i generate with the summer holidays being so close.

(assume most people are not checking the blogs as often)

Anonymous said...

A : 103 meters long

Rajesh Bhaskaran
rajb14@yahoo.com

Natalie said...

A. 103 m long

Anonymous said...

103 metres long

Name: Kirsty Roberts

Email: kirstyr66@hotmail.com

Umesh Nair said...

103 metres long

Name:Umesh Nair

Email: robinhood7in@gmail.com

Jignesh Panchal said...

Answer is a) 103m
Jignesh Panchal
jpanchal21@gmail.com

sunaina said...

A 103

Anonymous said...

A 103 meters
Teresa Sullivan
sullivanteresa@hotmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres long

razelle
razelle.leine@yahoo.com

Anonymous said...

103 meters long
Name melanie

randlemelanie@hotmail.com

Suraj said...

The answer's A) 103 metres long!

Name: Suraj S.

Email: suraj.sippy@gmail.com

Suraj said...

The answer's A) 103 metres long!

Name: Suraj S.

Email: suraj.sippy@gmail.com

Aine said...

a)103 metres
Aine Friel
ainefriel1@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 metres long
Jennifer
jennlong07@yahoo.ie

Anonymous said...

103 metres long
Brett
bingmerrell08@yahoo.com.au

Anonymous said...

103 m..
nair.rima@gmail.com

朱云 said...

103 meters long pool

Yun Zhu
zhuyun933@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 meters
Sarah
shorsham@hotmail.com

Aisling Connell said...

103 metres long

Aisling Connell
connellaisling9@gmail.com

Fingers crossed!!!!!! :)

Anonymous said...

103 metre long

Moiz Siawala
moiz.siawala@googlemail.com

Nat said...

A. 103 metres
Natalia Lutz
lutz.natalia@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

103 m
kate armstrong
kato38@gmail.com

viji said...

103 metres
Vijayalakshmi Shetty
vrshetty@hotmail.com

Chloe Steele said...

A-103m
Chloejbell@hotmail.com

Dania Al-Riyami said...

A. 103
Dania Al Riyami
dania.alriyami@gmail.com

Maia Sarrouf Willson said...

A- 103 m

maiasarrouf@gmail.com
Maia Sarrouf Willson

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 207   Newer› Newest»

Popular Posts